About Our People

At its March meeting, the George Fox Board of Trustees awarded tenure and promotions, effective for the 2021-22 academic year, to the following professors.

Tenure candidates: Nicole Enzinger (Education), Ryan Jacobson (Physical Therapy), Dane Joseph (Education), Jeongah Kim (Social Work), Leah Payne (Theology) and Danielle Warner (Music)

Promoted from associate to full professor: Brian Doak (Biblical Studies), Abigail Favale (English), David Hansen (Computer Science)

Promoted from assistant to associate professor: Andrea Abernathy (Library), Javier Garcia (Religious Studies), Ben Giudice (Engineering), Brooks Lampe (English), Paige Parry (Biology), Michelle Shelton (ADP), Brian Snider (Computer Science), John Spencer (Education), Debby Thomas (Business) and Yongqiang Zheng (Social Work)

Lorretta Krautscheid (Nursing) published online, ahead of print, an education innovation article, “Untethered Lecture Capture: Stimulating Education Affordances through Technology Enhanced Teaching,” in the Jan. 19 issue of Nursing Education Perspectives.

Kathy Heininge (English Faculty Emeritus) published an article, “The Way Out of Paralysis: Joyce and the Habitual Present Tense,” in the spring issue of The James Joyce Quarterly. In it, she looks at an Irish grammatical structure used by Joyce in his book Dubliners in order to overturn received interpretations of Joyce’s stories. She also recently published a book review on Kevin Barry’s novel Night Train to Tangier in the latest Irish Literary Supplement.

Comments are closed.